Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Philip and St James
April 2019

Tuesday 2nd April 2019 14:00Tuesday @ TwoChurch Centre
Do come to play some board games and for a chat
Thursday 4th April 2019 11:45Lunch ClubChurch Centre
Please phone to say you will be coming (existing members)
Saturday 6th April 2019 16:00Messy ChurchChurch and Church Centre
A monthly opportunity for people of all ages to to have fun together, worship, experience a Christian community, introducing Jesus through hospitality, stories, friendship.
Sunday 7th April 2019 08:45Holy Communion CWOur slightly more traditional service ~ all welcome
10:30Morning WorshipAll welcome. Informal service Creche and children's activities provided
Saturday 13th April 2019 10:00Easter Coffee Morning & Mini-MarketIn support of Christian Aid Church Centre
Sunday 14th April 2019 Palm Sunday
08:45Holy Communion CW with anointingOur slightly more traditional service ~ all welcome
10:30All age WorshipAll welcome. Informal service
Monday 15th April 2019 20:30ComplineEaster meditation All welcome
Tuesday 16th April 2019 10:30Midweek Holy Communion
14:00Tuesday @ TwoChurch Centre
Do come to play some board games and for a chat
20:30ComplineEaster meditation All welcome
Wednesday 17th April 2019 20:30ComplineEaster meditation All welcome
Thursday 18th April 2019 19:30Maundy Thursday HC Service and mealInformal remembrance of the Last Supper evening followed by a bring 'n' share meal All welcome
Friday 19th April 2019 13:30Good Friday serviceMeditation on the cross All welcome The church will be open from 12 noon for quiet prayer
Sunday 21st April 2019 Easter Day
08:45Holy Communion CWOur slightly more traditional service ~ all welcome
10:30Holy CommunionSlightly informal Easter service with HC All welcome Creche and children's activities provided
Thursday 25th April 2019 11:45Lunch ClubChurch Centre
Please phone to say you will be coming (existing members)
Sunday 28th April 2019 08:45Morning Prayer CWOur slightly more traditional service ~ all welcome
10:30Holy Communion with anointingSlightly informal service All welcome Creche and children's activities provided
Tuesday 30th April 2019 19:30APCMIn church Come and support our annual reports and elections