Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Philip and St James
October 2018

Monday 1st October 2018 14:00MU Craft afternoonStone Building
Tuesday 2nd October 2018 10:00Coffee PotChurch Centre
10:30Toddler Harvest ServiceCelebrate God's provision at harvest time with your toddlers. In church All welcome
14:00Tuesday @ TwoChurch Centre
Do come to play some board games and for a chat
Wednesday 3rd October 2018 19:45Mothers UnionChurch Centre
Thursday 4th October 2018 11:45Lunch ClubChurch Centre
Please phone to say you will be coming (existing members)
Friday 5th October 2018 10:00Teddy BearsPineholt Village Hall Please contact the church to see if there are spare places
Saturday 6th October 2018 16:00Messy HarvestChurch Centre
A monthly opportunity for people of all ages to to have fun together, worship, experience a Christian community, introducing Jesus through hospitality, stories, friendship. Celebrate this time of harvest - open to all church members as well - please sign up for catering numbers.
17:30Harvest TeaAn extension of Messy Harvest for church members to join them for a harvest tea. Please sign up to allow caterers to guage numbers. All welcome
Sunday 7th October 2018 08:45Holy Communion CWOur slightly more traditional service ~ all welcome Harvest Sunday - gifts for the foodbank
10:30Morning WorshipAll welcome. Informal service.
Creche and children's activities provided
Harvest Sunday - gifts for the foodbank
Tuesday 9th October 2018 10:00Coffee PotChurch Centre
Thursday 11th October 2018 11:45Lunch ClubChurch Centre
Please phone to say you will be coming (existing members)
Friday 12th October 2018 10:00Teddy BearsPineholt Village Hall Please contact the church to see if there are spare places
Saturday 13th October 2018 19:30Jazz ConcertSupport our own musician - Lee Thornton - with his group Playing jazz/ blues/ and soul Bring friends Tickets from Ruth Thornton or the church office £6 - or £7 on the night. All welcome
Sunday 14th October 2018 08:45Holy Communion CW with anointingOur slightly more traditional service ~ all welcome
10:30Morning WorshipAll welcome. Informal service.
Creche and children's activities provided
Tuesday 16th October 2018 10:00Coffee PotChurch Centre
10:30Midweek Holy CommunionMembers and friends welcome
In church
Thursday 18th October 2018 11:45Lunch ClubChurch Centre
Please phone to say you will be coming (existing members)
Friday 19th October 2018 10:00Teddy BearsPineholt Village Hall Please contact the church to see if there are spare places
Saturday 20th October 2018 19:00Japan nightMiriam Davis and Manuela and David Pawson will be presenting this evening
Come and support them, and discover how God is working in Japan. All welcome
Sunday 21st October 2018 08:45Holy Communion CWOur slightly more traditional service ~ all welcome
10:30Morning WorshipAll welcome. Informal service.
Creche and children's activities provided
Sunday 28th October 2018 08:45Morning Prayer CWOur slightly more traditional service ~ all welcome
10:30Holy Communion with anointingSlightly informal service
All welcome
Creche and children's activities provided
Wednesday 31st October 2018 16:30Messy Church Light PartyChurch Centre
A monthly opportunity for people of all ages to to have fun together, worship, experience a Christian community, introducing Jesus through hospitality, stories, friendship. Come dressed as sparkly as you like or as one of your favourite SuperHeroes